To Top of Page

Our Officers

Al Herdklotz
Commander: Al Herdklotz
United States Navy/United States Air Force - Retired
Email: Al Herdklotz

David Banister - Adjutant
Adjutant: Dave Banister
United States Navy
Email: Dave Banister

Dean Taylor
Vice Commander: Dean Taylor
United States Air Force
Email: Dean Taylor

Jim Donsbach
2nd Vice Commander: Jim Donsbach
United States Army
Email: Jim Donsbach

Lou Pepin
Treasurer: Lou Pepin
United States Navy
Email: Lou Pepin

Jeff Mason
Chaplain: Jeff Mason
United States Navy
Email: Jeff Mason

Jim Donsbach
Historian: Jim Donsbach
United States Army
Email: Jim Donsbach

Danny Barnes
Sergeant @ Arms: Danny Barnes
United States Army
Email: Danny Barnes

Our Committees

Baseball Committee

Chairman: Tom Sapienza
Email: Tom Sapienza

Boys State Committee

Chairman: Open

Finance Committee

Chairman: Lou Pepin
Email:Lou Pepin

Grave Visits Committee

Chairman: Joyce Weidrich
Email: Joyce Weidrich

Membership Committee

Chairman: Open

Poppy Drive Committee

Chairman: Danny Barnes
Email: Danny Barnes

Scouting Committee

Chairman: Jeff Mason
Email: Jeff Mason


Donna Barnes
Email:Donna Barnes (Consultant)

Like Us On Facebook

Our Facebook page contains all of our photo albums. Visit our page and LIKE us!


Rayson-Miller American Legion Post 899 supports the community's youth programs and our initiative of Veterans Supporting Veterans with donations.

Please consider donating today!

For any generous donation of $25 or more receive this beautifully embroidered 4 inch patch as our Thank You gift.

Rayson-Miller Post 899 is a 501(c)(19) not for profit organization. Your donations are tax deductible.

Veterans Supporting Veterans patch